Institute of Quantum Materials Science, IQMS

Keynote speakers

Prof. Igor Abrikosov, Head of Theoretical Physics Division, Linkoping University, Linkoping, Sweden
Prof. Tony Paxton, King’s College, London, England
Prof. Olle Eriksson, Head of Division of Materials Theory, Department of Physics and Astronomy, University of Uppsala, Uppsala, Sweden
Prof. Alexander Lichtenshtein, Head of Theory of Magnetism and Electronic Correlations Group, Hamburg University, Germany
Prof. Jörg Neugebauer, Head of Computational Materials Design Department, Director Max-Plank Institute fur Eisenforschung (MPIE), Dusseldorf, Germany
Prof. Eva Pavarini, Institute for Theoretical nanoelectronics and Institute for Advanced Simulations, Juelich, Germany
Prof. Tamio Oguchi, Head of Theoretical Nanotechnology Group, Institute of Scientific and Industrial Research, Osaka University, Japan
Prof. Sergey Savrasov, Physics Department, University of California, Davis, CA, USA
Dr. Ryotaro Arita, RIKEN Center for Emergent Materials Science, Tokyo, Japan

Invited speakers

  • Prof. Igor Solovyev, National Institute for Materials Science, Tsukuba, Japan
  • Prof. Julia Medvedeva, Missouri University of Science and Technology, Rolla, USA
  • Prof. Alessandro Toschi, Technische Universität of Vienna, Austria
  • Prof. Andrey Ruban, KTH – Royal Institute of Technology, Stockholm, Sweden.
  • Prof. Pavel Korzhavyi, KTH – Royal Institute of Technology, Stockholm, Sweden.
  • Prof. Vladimir Antropov, Ames Laboratory, USA
  • Prof. Sergei Simak, Linköping University, Sweden
  • Dr. Ivan Leonov, University of Augsburg, Germany
  • Dr. Leonid Pourovskii, Ecole Polytechnique, France
  • Prof. Andrey Katanin, Institute of Metal Physics,Yekaterinburg, Russia